Election 2022: Updated results

The ballots are coming in; here's the latest

Photo by Josh Carter

The votes are in. Below are the most current numbers from select local, state and national races.

National & State:

Last updated: Nov. 20, 5 p.m.

U.S. Representative, District 1:

Unofficial results (96.3 percent of precincts partially reporting)
Doug LaMalfa: 149,759 votes (62%)
Max Steiner: 91,605 votes (38%)

California Assembly, District 3:

Unofficial results (100 percent of precincts partially reporting)
James Gallagher: 95,341 votes (65.3%)
David Leon Zink: 50,688 votes (34.7%)

For more state/national results, visit California Secretary of State and CalMatters.

Butte County:

Unofficial results (100 percent of precincts reporting) as of Nov. 20, 5 p.m.:

Chico City Council:

District 2:
Kasey Reynolds: 2,447 votes (55.84%)
Morgan Kennedy: 1,935 votes (44.16%)

District 3:
Dale Bennett: 3,134 votes (52.03%)
Monica McDaniel: 2,890 votes (47.97%)

District 4:
Addison Winslow: 2,292 votes (57.85%)
Nichole Nava: 1,670 votes (42.15%)

District 6:
Tom Van Overbeek: 3,410 votes (58.84%)
Jesica Giannola: 2,385 votes (41.16%)

Chico Unified School Board Member:

Trustee Area 1:
Rebecca Konkin: 3,796 votes (59.36%)
Scott Thompson: 2,599 votes (40.64%)

Trustee Area 4:
Thomas M. Lando: 4,543 votes (57.62%)
Matt Tennis: 3,342 votes (42.38%)

Trustee Area 5:
Eileen Robinson: 4,880 votes (50.99%)
Logan Wilson: 4,690 votes (49.01%)

Local measures:

Measure H (City of Chico Sales and Use Tax Measure:):
Yes: 16,872 votes (52.41%)
No: 15,322 votes (47.59%)

Measure L (City of Chico Public Nuisance Measure):
Yes: 18,570 votes (60.11%)
No: 12,325 votes (39.89%)

Biggs City Council:

Top three:
Chuck Nuchols: 312 votes (29.05%)
Brian Bassett: 304 votes (28.31%)
James Theo “Bo” Sheppard: 289 votes (26.91%)
Edmund Punzo: 169 votes (15.74%)

Biggs City Council (short term; top one):
Michael Buck: 225 votes (50.68%)
Anita Wilks: 219 votes (49.32%)

Gridley City Council:

Top two:
James Roberts
Bruce E. Johnson

Oroville City Mayor:

David Pittman: 2,200 votes (51.27%)
Chuck Reynolds: 2,091 votes (48.73%)

Oroville City Council:

District A:
Tracy Johnstone: 323 votes (54.47%)
Art Hatley: 270 votes (45.53%)

District B:
Eric Smith

District F:
Shawn Webber: 319 votes (51.29%)
Natalie Sheard: 303 votes (48.71%)

Oroville City Treasurer:

Karolyn Fairbanks: 2,968 votes (76.42%)
August Lincoln: 916 votes (23.58%)

Paradise Town Council:

Top two:
Steve Crowder: 2,671 votes (47.91%)
Ron Lassonde: 1,729 votes (31.01%)
Stuart Lee Bannister: 1,175 votes (21.08%)

More local results here.

Source: Butte County Clerk/Recorder.

Our content is free, but not free to produce

If you value our local news, arts and entertainment coverage, become an CN&R supporter with a one-time or recurring donation. Help us keep our reporters at work, bringing you the stories that need to be told.

Donate to CN&R

$39,611 of $6,000 raised
Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $10.00 Monthly

These donations are not tax deductible. If you would like to make a tax-deductible donation to our nonprofit fund, the Independent Journalism Fund, please click here.

1 Comment

  1. I don’t understand the voter’s here.
    The incumbent had nothing of any value in all the years he had been in congress. He voted to increase his farm welfare and at the same time voted against feeding kids that have nothing to eat at home.
    And on top of that he is election denier.
    He will not change ever and he keeps voting against the people he is supposed to represent.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.